Vitali Chkebelski - Wahre Geschichte Vom Netz - 2                

Anyhow, God saw Netscape (made using Unix and C, of course), and he saw it was good, and that annoyed Bill quite a bit. And that made Him very happy, and made Marc very rich. But Bill was already very very rich. But that's a completely different story.

But as good as Larry's creation, Perl, was, it couldn't do everything, so God created Scott. Scott announced Java, and this was big news. Now Java really pissed Bill off, because Bill also created Blackbird, and Java killed Blackbird. This was bad because killing Blackbird also meant killing the Microsoft Network. And many rejoiced over that, but that, too is another story.

Now Java, obviously had done much to annoy Bill. For Java was so good that Bill had to license Java. All this time, Scott poked lots of fun at Bill because Sun, which was where Scott worked, made a better OS, derived -- of course -- from Unix, which was better than Bill's and Microsoft's Windows.

Anyhow, even God's creations Steve and Steve who created Apple couldn't make Bill license the much superior MacOS. But finally, Bill had to license Java. So justice was served, and Bill's ego was served him on a platter for him to eat his words. Or something. That part is unclear.

So by this time Windows and Microsoft and Bill in general really sucked. Especially considering the advantages that Brian and Dennis' C and Unix, running Marc's Netscape and Mosaic over Tim's World Wide Web, doing cool CGI stuff with Larry's Perl, which you learned from Randal and Tom, and got to program with Scott's Java.

And God realized he had put Bill down too far. So then God made it so that Marc's Netscape and Mosaic could run on Windows. We already know that Bill had to license Java from Scott. We know that Bill missed the boat for not beating Tim to the punch on the World Wide Web. The last straw was for God to make it possible for Larry's Perl to run on Bill's Windows.

So back to Tom. Tom was a Perl God. And God didn't like this, but Tom's a God so there isn't much God could do, so He couldn't stop Tom from saying things like "install an operating system on your poor lonely computer the way God and Dennis intended", and "Espousing the eponymous /cgi-bin/perl.exe? execution model is like reading a suicide note - three days too late."


The moral to the story? God is fickle. That's why Microsoft and Bill and Windows exists. Do what God intended, install C, Unix, Mosaic/Netscape, Java, and Perl on your system, and make Brian, Dennis, Larry, Tim, Tom, Randal, Scott, and even Steve and Steve, I'm sure, happy by doing so.

Oh yeah, Linus was cool too. He's the guy you thank for being able to run all the cool stuff on your crappy little Pee Cee. (anything with x86 on it, by default, is crappy, no PERSONAL flames intended) _____________________
Glossary (courtesy, Dr. Priest, CITS):

Brian and Dennis -- of Kernighan and Ritchie Fame for developing the "C" language at Bell laboratories. "The C Programming Language" - the "bible" for C programmers.

"C" -- came after "A" and "B" -- perhaps the most flexible and extensible language for programming

Bill -- Bill Gates (who else?)

Tim -- CERN's Tim Berners-Lee, inventor of HTML and the web

Marc -- Marc Andraesson, developer of the graphical browser at NCSA -- Mosaic, founder of Netscape

Larry -- Larry Wall, Associate with O'Reilly and Associates (previously Unisys and Seagate)

Randal -- Randal Schwartz "Eclectic Tradesman and Entrepreneur", Stonehenge Consulting Services, previously, Tektronix, ServioLogic, Sequent

Larry and Randal -- Authors of "Programming Perl, 1st edition"

Perl -- "Practical Extraction and Report Language" sometimes referred to as "Pathologically Eclectic Rubbish Lister"

Tom -- Tom Christiansen, Free-lance consultant, previously with Convex

Larry, Randal, and Tom -- Authors of "Programming Perl, 2nd Edition"

CGI -- "Common Gateway Interface", used for making web pages interactive

Scott -- Scott McNealy, CEO of Sun Microsystems

Java -- locally run code on a PC, received, usually, from a web site

Steve and Steve -- Steve Jobs and Steve Wozniak, co-founders of Apple Computer. Jobs went on to found NeXT, which created NeXTstep, an object-oriented Operating System for various platforms. NeXT was later acquired by Apple Computer. What's next? "The Woz" went on to do other amazing and often legendary things.

Linus -- Linus Torvalds, creator of Linux, which is a free version of the UNIX operating system for PC's

Last update 06.02.2012         Contact

Vitali Chkebelski - Wahre Geschichte vom Netz - 2                

Jedenfalls, Gott sah Netscape (gemacht mit Unix und C, natürlich), und er sah, es war gut, und das ärgerte Bill ziemlich. Und das machte Ihn sehr glücklich, und Marc sehr reich. Aber Bill war schon sehr, sehr reich. Aber das ist eine ganz andere Geschichte.

Aber wie auch gut die Larrys Schaffung, Perl, war, konnte es auch nicht alles, und Gott schuf Scott. Scott hat Java verkündet, und dies war eine große Nachricht. Jetzt brachte Java wirklich Bill auf, weil Bill schuf auch Blackbird, und Java killte Blackbird. Das war schlecht, weil Blackbird zu killen bedeutete auch Microsoft Network zu killen. Und viele freuten sich darüber, aber das ist wiederum eine andere Geschichte.

Nun Java tat offensichtlich viel um Bill zu ärgern. Da Java so gut war, dass Bill Java lizensieren musste. All diese Zeit, Scott machte viele Witze über Bill, weil Sun, wo Scott arbeitete, ein besseres Betriebssystem machte, hergeleitet --natürlich-- von Unix, das besser als Bills und Microsofts Windows war.

Jedenfalls, sogar die Gottes Schaffungen, Steve und Steve, die Apple schufen, konnte Bill nicht dazu bringen, das viel bessere MacOS zu lizensieren. Aber letztendlich musste Bill Java lizensieren. Also, Gerechtigkeit siegte, und das Ego Bills wurde ihm auf einer Servierplatte zum Essen seiner Worte serviert. Oder so was. Das ist unklar.

Also um diese Zeit Windows und Microsoft und Bill steckten im allgemeinen wirklich in Schwierigkeiten. Besonders in Anbetracht der Vorteile von Brians und Dennis' C und Unix, die ermglichten Marcs Netscape und Mosaic ueber Tims World Wide Web, cooles CGI-Zeug mit Larrys Perl, das du von Randal und Tom gelernt hast, und das Programmieren mit Scotts Java.

Und Gott begriff, er hatte Bill zu viel demtigt. Und dann machte Gott, dass Marcs Netscape und Mosaic unter Windows laufen konnten. Wir wissen schon, dass Bill Java von Scott lizensieren musste. Wir wissen, da Bill die Chance verpate, dem Tim in World Wide Web zuvorzukommen. Der letzte Tropfen war fr Gott, Larrys Perl unter Bills Windows laufen zu lassen.

Also, zurck zu Tom. Tom war ein Perl Gott. Und Gott mochte das nicht, aber Tom war Gott, so konnte Gott nichts grosses tun. So konnte Er Tom von Sprueche nicht abhalten wie "installiere ein Betriebssystem auf deinem schlechten einsamen Computer auf der Weise, die Gott und Dennis beabsichtigt haben," und "Eintreten ins namengebende Ausfhrung-Modell /cgi-cin/perl.exe?FMH.pl - ist wie ein Selbstmordzettel drei Tage zu spt zu lesen."

Zurück

Die Moral der Geschichte? Gott ist launisch. Das ist warum Microsoft und Bill und Windows existieren. Tut, was Gott beabsichtigte, installiere C, Unix, Mosaic/Netscape, Java und Perl auf eure Systeme, und macht Brian, Dennis, Larry, Tim, Tom, Randal, Scott, und sogar Steve und Steve, ich bin sicher, dadurch glcklich.

Ach ja, Linus war auch cool. Er ist der Kerl, dem du zu verdanken hast, das ganze coole Zeug auf dem kleinen MistPiiSii laufen zu können. (Etwas mit x86 drinne ist, defaultmäßig, Mist, keine PERSÖNLICHKEITEN gemeint.) _____________________
Glossar (Dr. Priest, CITS):

Brian und Dennis--von Kernighan und Ritchie Ruhm für neu entstehend der "C" Sprache bei Bell-Laboratorien. "The C Programming Language" - die "Bibel" für C Programmierer.

"C" -- kam nach "A" und "B" -- vielleicht der flexibelste und erweiterbarste Sprache für Programmieren.

Bill -- Bill Gates (wer denn sonst?).

Tim -- CERN Tim Berners-Lee, Erfinder von HTML und Web.

Marc -- Marc Andraesson, Entwickler vom grafischen Browser bei NCSA --Mosaic, Gründer von Netscape.

Larry -- Larry Mauer, Partner bei O'Reilly and Associates (früher Unisys und Seagate).

Randal -- Randal Schwartz "Eclectic Händler und Unternehmer," Stonehenge Consulting Services, früher Tektronix, ServioLogic, Sequent.

Larry und Randal -- Autoren von "Programming Perl, 1st edition".

Perl -- "Practical Extraction and Report Language" (Praktisches Herausziehen und Bericht Sprache) manchmal bezeichnet wie "Pathologically Eclectic Abfall Lister".

Tom -- Tom Christiansen, Freelance-Berater, früher bie Convex

Larry, Randal, und Tom -- Autoren von "Programming Perl, 2nd Edition"

CGI -- "Common Gateway Interface", gebraucht für Herstellung von interaktive Webseiten.

Scott -- Scott McNealy, CEO von Sun Microsystems.

Java -- Code läuft lokal auf einem PC, gekommen, normalerweise, von einer Website.

Steve und Steve -- Steve Jobs und Steve Wozniak, Co-Gründer von Apple-Computer. Jobs ging, um Firma NeXT zu gründen, die NeXTstep geschaffen hat, ein objektorientiertes Betriebssystem für verschiedene Plattformen. NeXT war durch Apple Computer später erworben. Was ist nächste? "Der Woz" setzte fort, andere erstaunliche und oft legendäre Dinge zu machen.

Linus -- Linus Torvalds, Schöpfer von Linux, eine freie Version von UNIX, Betriebssystem für PC.

Letzte Aktualisierung 06.02.2012         Kontakt